© 2017 Red Hawk Training.

  • Facebook Social Icon

Fire Safety


All of our Fire Safety qualifications are based on National Occupational Standards (NOS) related to fire safety and recommended good practice by the Health and Safety Executive (HSE) and these qualifications are regulated and certificated for 3 years by the office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation (Ofqual) in England and Wales.​

Level 2 Award in Fire Safety (QCF)

This qualification is specifically designed for anyone who is responsible for fire safety in their workplace, such as designated fire wardens/fire marshals.


It includes how fires are caused, the risks associated with fire and what we can do to control fire risks in the workplace. It also covers the principles of fire safety management at work, fire safety inspection, fire safety risk assessment and the legal requirements related to fire safety in the workplace. Understanding the role of a fire warden/fire marshal is a key component of this qualification.

To determine how many Fire Marshal’s you require please complete our free First Aid Requirements Calculator here which will also generate what fire safety provision such as Fire Marshal’s you need in your workplace.

Level 1 Award in Fire Safety Awareness (QCF)

This qualification will fulfil an employer’s legal duty to train all their staff in fire safety and learners will learn basic fire safety principles in order to ensure they are keeping themselves and others in the workplace safe at all times. They will also learn what to do in the event of an emergency and the simple measures that can be taken to control the risk of fires.

With subjects covered in just a couple of hours, this course is an ideal way to ensure that all employees have a good understanding of fire safety, whilst minimising disruption to your organisation’s day to day activity.

If you are interested in booking any of these courses for your group please complete our contact form here detailing as much as you can about your requirements and we will be in touch.


Fire Risk Assessment

The Regulatory Reform (Fire Safety) Order 2005 requires that all businesses have to carry out a Fire Risk Assessment and if you employ 5 or more staff it must be a written document. If you are the responsible person you must carry out the Fire Risk Assessment or seek a competent person to do this, this is where Red Hawk Training can help you.


Please contact us here if you would like any further details detailing as much as you can about your requirements and we will be in touch.